11 Day Catch Up!! (Part 1)

Apologies for not posting for the last 11 days (!!), but I have been so busy in the garden and with the business, that although I have been taking photos, I just haven’t had the opportunity to blog about it.

The weather here has been lovely for the last few days with sun for a good part of each day and no rain!

So, what have I been up to?  (Brace yourselves, it’s quite a list!)

Firstly, I have sown some TOMATO ‘Maskotka’.  

Tomato Maskotka 110316

They are a lovely tumbling cherry tomato which grow best in pots and baskets and as I am not very limited to space in the tunnel, I thought these would be ideal for this year.

Whilst in the sowing mood, I finally got round to sowing my herb planter which I treated myself to the other week.

Herb Planter 110316

It’s taken just over a week, but there are already signs of growth in both the basil and the chive pots 🙂

 

Growth in the polytunnel has continued to amaze and excite!  The very first of the DAHLIA’S is showing signs of life.  This one is ‘Dinner Plate’.

Dahlia 150316

The first of the ZINNIA ‘Starlight Rose’ have germinate – love these! – and considering they were only sown on 4th March, I am chuffed to bits 🙂

Zinnia Starlight Rose 150316

The first of the LAVATERA ‘trimestris’ that were sown on 1st March have germinated too.

LAVATERA trimestris 150316

Only one so far, but the first germinating seed always gives me hope that more will follow.

The MARIGOLD ‘Durango Mix’ which were sown on 1st March have also started germinating and are doing really well.

MARIGOLD Durango Mix 150316

These are a lovely mix of colours and can’t wait to get some in pots in my garden 🙂

I have also got round to ordering the packaging for the plants which are practically ready to start listing on eBay so fingers crossed, by this time next week, I should have some plants for sale.

One thought on “11 Day Catch Up!! (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

