First Plant Order

I completely forgot to mention that just before I was hit with the stomach bug, I had placed my first plant order!  Exciting!!

After going through my planting and sowing plan I realised that I would have a few occasions here and there, were I was going to be left with limited colour and height options so needed to order a few bits to plug the gaps.

The following plants have been ordered and are coming (next week!) in varying sizes from 5cm cells to first grade loose plants.

This little lot will certainly keep me busy!

AUBRIETA Blue

AUBRIETA ‘Blue’

CAMPANULA Medium Double Mix

CAMANULA Medium Double Mix

DAHLIA Cactus Mix

DAHLIA Cactus Mix

DAHLIA Decorative Mix

DAHLIA Dinner Plate Mix

DAHLIA Dinner Plate Mix

DAHLIA Decorative Mix

DAHLIA Top Mix

DAHLIA Top Mix

DIANTHUS Deltoides

DIANTHUS Deltoides

Euphorbia griffithii Fireglow

EUPHORBIA griffithii Fireglow

GAILLARDIA Burgunder

GAILLARDIA Burgunder

GERANIUM Hardy Mix

GERANIUM Hardy Mix

HEMEROCALLIS Highland Lord

HEMEROCALLIS Highland Lord

PHLOX Paniculata Mix

PHLOX panticulata Mix

PLATYCODON Grandiflourous Mix

PLATYCODON Grandiflourous Mix

POTENTILLA Miss Willmott

POTENTILLA Miss Willmott

POTENTILLA Monarch's Velvet

POTENTILLA Monarch’s Velvet

FD10240WH.jpg

Pulsatilla -vulgaris mix

SEDUM Spurium

SEDUM Spurium

TRADESCANTIA Mix

TRADESCANTIA Mix

VERBASCUM Phoeniceum Mix

VERBASCUM phoeniceum Mixed

4 thoughts on “First Plant Order

  1. Gosh – I wish I could grow aubretia like that! I have that Euphorbia ‘Fireglow’ and it is brilliant. It grows so well on a North facing wall. I love the colour of that Gaillardia, I have only ever seen the orange one. Yep, you will be busy with that lot.

  2. I love, love, love Platycodon. I’ve been growing from seed a double blossoming variety – Astra. I don’t know if you have that readily available over there yet, but if you like balloon flowers I’d recommend looking for it. I am a sucker for double blossoming varieties of annuals like snapdragons and geraniums. 🙂

Leave a Reply

