More re-potting!

It’s only when I started re-potting all of these plants, did I actually realise just how much I already have! I reckon it’s going to take me at least another 2 weeks to do them all!!

Anyways, onwards and upwards.

This morning’s sessions started with RUDBECKIA ‘Goldsturm’.  Now I only have two of these and both looked in a sorry state.  One even had a lodger!

On inspection, both plants looked in good health so they were re-potted and given a good feed.

Next, PHLOX ‘Peppermint Twist’.  I will be honest, for some reason, I have never had much luck with growing any variety of PHLOX, but as these produce some beautiful, sweet-like blooms, I was keen to have another go with them.

All 3 plants already had new growth on (bit early!), but their root systems looked happy and healthy so again, re-potted and fed.

HEMEROCALLIS ‘Daring Deception’ next of which again, I have 3.  I was stunned at the amount of growth on these plants.  Normally, there is nothing at all until the very end of January at least!  They looked a bit straggly, but nothing a quick tidy up couldn’t sort.

Having checked them over and seeing that their bright yellow root systems were ok, they were re-potted and fed.

A lot of the other plants I wanted to work on were still far to wet so I have brought them inside the man cave for tonight as we are due more rain and hopefully they will be dry enough to work on tomorrow.

In other news, Dad should be up tomorrow to finish off the tunnel 🙂

Leave a Reply

