Overwhelmed!

After spending the last 2 days planning out all the jobs I need to get done during January in order to make a success (hopefully) of my business this year, I have to admit to feeling slightly overwhelmed by it all.

Having worked out that I have 28 varieties of plants to take care of (I have over 50 of some varieties) with varying degrees of need for each one from feeding, re-potting, splitting, etc I am wondering where on earth I am going to have the time to even sow the new seedlings which need to go in this month.

On top of that, the weather is reducing my working window in the garden so much so that I find myself frustrated on a daily basis by the lack of progress which is in turn, hampering my motivation and enthusiasm.

No progress has been made yet on getting the polytunnel up due to the weather (it’s either been heavy rain or strong winds – GRRR!) and so I am having to find alternate plans for a working area and plant storage.

Gardeners Receipe

On a more positive note, if the weather forecast is to be believed, tomorrow morning should be dry with little or no wind.  Granted, it is going to rain all night tonight and everything is going to look like a swamp again by morning, but it should be enough of a dry spell that I can get out into the garden and hopefully sort out the weed control matting and stake in the mini-greenhouses.  Will is back at school tomorrow so I won’t have to feel guilty about being out there when I should be spending time with him 🙂

4 thoughts on “Overwhelmed!

  1. One of the things I learned while working for the council is that, well… Sometimes you just have to work in the rain.

    The next question is… “How many windowsills do you have?” B-)

    Good luck.

Leave a Reply

