50 Shades of Brown!

The title of this blog post is exactly the same description I use when people ask me how my garden is looking at the moment.  The word “swamp” is also another – Grrr!

The weather has been wet and windy again of late and what with Christmas preparations and family stuff, I haven’t had a chance to get my wellies on and get stuck in which is driving me mad!

On the plus side, Will and I have had a chance to have a sit down with the veggie catalogues and choose some seeds to sow for next year.  Problem is, we have both gotten a little carried away and I think we are planning enough to fill a 10 acre field so once Will breaks up from school (8 days!!) then we’ll go through it all again.

He is adamant however, that we grow the following:

Beetroot, Multicoloured Mix

Beet

Mixed

Radish, Bright Lights Mix

Radich Bright Lights

Peppers, Sweet Spectrum Mix

Peppers Sweet Colour Spectrum

These are all things we eat on a regular basis so am more than happy for these to be grown however, I think these choices are more to do with colour than anything else!  They will look great on the plate though!

Leave a Reply

