Gloom & Veg Planning!!

So after a fabulous few days of making lots of progress and cracking on with jobs, I have woken up today in such a foul mood and for no reason I can think of.  Indeed, at one point I was feeling so angry over nothing, I honestly thought I was going to spontaneously combust!!

It’s taken all morning, but the gloom has finally started to lift and I am able once again to start thinking and planning for the future!

12346323_10153164946217371_6536998503694985523_n

On a completely different subject;

Whilst preparing my beef stew this morning, I opened my pack of ‘stewing vegetables’ from Sainsbury’s and was met with this miserable sight:

Sainsburys Veggies

All of the veg looked like it had been ‘rolling round in the bread bin’ for about a fortnight and nothing looked or indeed, felt very fresh.  I thought to myself, Will and I could do better than that!

I have dug out my Vegetable Seeds catalogues and after school, Will and I plan to sit down and decide what we would like to grow next year.  I will keep you posted!

 

3 thoughts on “Gloom & Veg Planning!!

  1. Actually, carrots did really well for us this summer. They have the advantage that (within reason), you can leave them in the ground until you need them so they don’t get skanky. Growing them also encourages my children to eat them.

    Next year, I’m going to have a go at growing “heritage” carrots (i.e. multicoloured ones).

Leave a Reply

