Me and My Team

As we’re still getting to know one another, I thought it would be a good time to introduce “My Team”.

Each member brings their own skills and expertise to the operation (sort of!) and I couldn’t do what I do without them.

William

We’ll start with Will,  my Son, who you have briefly been introduced to.  William is the one thing in my life I feel I have got right and I am so incredibly proud of the young man he is becoming.

Will intro

At 9 years old and completely obsessed with Minecraft,  he is always willing to help me in the garden as long as it doesn’t involve, worms or spiders.  We are planning for Will to have his own area of the garden as he is keen to grow his own salad, fruit and veg.  I look forward to sharing his endeavours with you!

Tristan

My long suffering Husband of 11 years. Not remotely interested in gardening, but is a dab hand at loading up the van with all the garden waste I have produced and taking it to the tip.  Although, in all honesty, I don’t think he is entirely happy about doing it, he loves me enough to help with the heavy lifting and hard digging.  I am still waiting for him to remove a Laurel tree from the garden, but that is a different story for another time 😉

Trist intro

Trist pretty much allows me to plan and design the garden as I want to and has spent many an hour listening to my latest idea with regards to either my business ideas or garden design thoughts.  Bless him.  Would be lost without him (just don’t tell him!)

My Mum

My ‘Partner in Crime’ when it comes to Gardening.  We both enjoy spending time pottering around our gardens and both have a keen interest in plants.  Our joint passion of gardening has brought us closer together and she is the one person I can rely on when I am not feeling myself.  No one understands me better than her!

Mum Intro.jpg

We both believe that our passion for Gardening comes from my Grandad, my Mum’s Dad.  Unfortunately he died when I was only 11, but EVERY SINGLE memory I have of him is in the garden.

IMG_0406.JPG

My Mum inherited his greenhouse after he died and even though one hasn’t been used in the greenhouse for 20+ years, you can still smell the paraffin from his heater when the door has been closed for a while.  It’s nice to think he smiles down on us whilst we are working in there.

Spot

I cannot tell you how much I appreciate this member of my team.  He spends hours outside with me and never leaves my side whilst I am sowing seeds or sieving soil.

Spot Intro

We have had Spot since he was 5 months old and he is someone I can talk to all day and he never answers back lol!  He loves being outside with me and never complains come rain or shine!

Dotty

The miserable, but sensible one of the team.  Will happily join us outside if the sun is shining, but if there is even a threat of rain – you’ve got no chance!

IMG_0775

We got Dotty about 4 years ago as a Rescue and she is so stuck in her ways, there is no changing her.  On a Sunny day she can be found sprawled out in the dirt, catching some rays.

Bella

Our newest recruit!  We got Bella on Halloween 2015 and she is a little cutie.

Bella Intro

Having not experienced a season in the garden with her yet, I am unable to comment on her usefulness, but I am sure updates on her progress will follow!

So that’s us, Team BloominBootiful!

Spot & Bella

Leave a Reply

